top of page

Event Cancellations & Updates 2023

Copy of IMG_0043.jpg
IMG_3699.JPG

The Latest Cancellations & Updates! (Go here to view the full listing of events for 2023!)
 

Saturday, October 21: The Second Annual Seasonal Salvage Sale & Makers' Market has been moved to the Rain Date of Sunday, October 22, 12-5 pm!

Saturday, September 30: Today's Plein Air Drawing Class in Soft Pastel with David Del Deo, originally scheduled for Sunday, September 24, has been cancelled due to weather. 

Monday, September 11: Today's Community Read-Aloud with Yumi Izuyami has been postponed due to the rainstorm. The new date is Monday, September 18, 4:00-5:00 pm. Yumi is a Japanese Brazilian artist and Somerville resident. Yumi will perform Asian folktales through kamishibai, a traditional form of Japanese street theatre in the form of picture card storytelling (which don’t like rain).

Sunday, September 10: Taste the Molecular Rainbow, scheduled for today at 4:00, has been rescheduled due to rain. It will now be held on Thursday, September 28, 5:00-6:30 pm.

Sunday, September 10: Mindful Yoga Care in the Garden with Jenn has been cancelled due to the rain.

Thursday, August 10: The It's NatYOURS! Films viewing has been moved to Thursday, August 17, 8:00-9:30 pm.

Saturday, July 29: Vegetable Fermentation Workshop: Simple Preservation You Can Do At Home has been moved to Saturday, August 5, 1:00-2:00 pm. Contact: Flora at sfspivak@gmail.com 

Thursday, July 27: The Community Read Aloud and Growing Together has been cancelled due to rain.

The film showing with It’s NatYOURS Films has been rained out and moved to Thursday, August 10.

Sunday, July 16: The Plein Air Drawing class scheduled for this afternoon has been cancelled due to the threat of flash floods and tornado warnings. It has been rescheduled for Saturday, July 22, 1:00-4:00 pm.

Friday, July 14: The Community Read-Aloud scheduled for Friday has been cancelled due to rain. See you on July 27!

Saturday, June 24: Festa Junina (Brazilian Harvest Festival) has been moved to its Rain Date of Sunday, June 25, 1:00-6:00 pm!

Sunday, June 18: Yoga in the Garden scheduled for Sunday has been moved to Monday evening, June 19 at 5:30 pm due to the wet conditions of the grass!

Wednesday, June 14: The Community Read-aloud with Valerie Williams scheduled for 4:00-5:00 pm has been cancelled due to potential thunderstorms. See you on June 21!

Saturday, June 10: Open Hours for the Arts: Bouquet & Cyanotype has been moved to Saturday, June 17, 12:00-2:00 pm, due to the forecasted rain.

Sunday, June 4: The Herb of the Month talk has been shifted to Monday, June 5 at 7:00 pm due to forecasted rain.

Saturday, June 3: The Mr. Twister performance is ON for Saturday, BUT it will be held INDOORS at Connexion, 149 Broadway, Somerville!

Sunday, May 28: The Herb of the Month talk (lemon balm) has been changed to Sunday, June 18, 4:30-6:00 pm due to forecasted rain.

Saturday, May 20: The Craft Ensemble chamber music quartet performance has been moved to Thursday, May 25 at 7:00 pm due to forecasted rain.

Saturday, May 13: We’ll be open today for Porchfest, 3:00-6:00 pm today! No bands are playing IN the Growing Center but you should be able to relax in the grass and hear nearby music! PLEASE respect the rules of Porchfest!

PayPal ButtonPayPal Button
bottom of page